ann beretta

RISE - LP & Digital Download (shipping mid December 2022) RISE-LP

This is a pre-order for North America residents only and will ship mid December 2022.

On their first new album since 2003’s ‘Three Chord Revolution’, Ann Beretta do what they have always done best. And so you get 11 tracks worth of excellent melodic punkrock with big hooks and even bigger choruses, courtesy of these Richmond, Virginia lifers.

Written in response to the political, social, and economic tragedies that we are all livingthrough, ‘Rise’ has all the makings of being a dark album. But thanks to the slick melodies, driving rhythms and a sense of hope that is injected into every single song, this album is as uplifting as can be. Something we can all use right about now.

Along the way, Ann Beretta gets some help from Strike Anywhere’s Thomas Barnett (‘The Real America’) and Less Than Jake’s Chris DeMakes (‘Better Medicine’). The real stars of the album though are the songs themselves. These are by far some of the best songs Ann Beretta have ever written and come packed with everything we love about them and a band like Anti-Flag, while still offering something new as well like in the Springsteen-esque 'Wild, Young And Free'.

Recorded in Richmond at Audio Verité studios, produced by singer/guitarist Rob Huddleston and engineered and mixed by the band's guitarist Pedro Aida, Ann Beretta is keeping this one close to their chest. Obviously enjoying the DIY approach, the band even released the thing themselves rather than going with a label.
-Pun k Rock Theory review

**For all EU and UK residents please order from

Track Listing

  1. The Sound of Revolution
  2. Better Medicine (w Chris DeMakes of Less Than Jake)
  3. Molotov Breakdown (Heartbreak Warfare)
  4. Gimme Some Action
  5. Dying to Feel Alive
  6. The Real America (w Thomas Barnett of Strike Anywhere)
  7. Wild, Young, and Free
  8. Get Up, Let's Go!
  9. The Shakes (Kill the Lights)
  10. Untouchable
  11. The Last Song

Pressing Information

Green & Yellow A side/B side swirl: 200
Gold & Black pinwheel: 100